top of page
  • heidi9115

Conquering the Seven Summits: A Journey to the Top of the World

The Seven Summits challenge encompasses the highest peaks of all seven continents. Climbers must ascend each of these formidable mountains, which are spread across diverse and challenging terrains. These peaks include:

  1. Mount Everest (Asia) - 8,848 meters (29,029 feet)

  2. Aconcagua (South America) - 6,960.8 meters (22,837 feet)

  3. Denali (North America) - 6,190.5 meters (20,310 feet)

  4. Mount Kilimanjaro (Africa) - 5,895 meters (19,341 feet)

  5. Mount Elbrus (Europe) - 5,642 meters (18,510 feet)

  6. Mount Vinson (Antarctica) - 4,892 meters (16,050 feet)

  7. Puncak Jaya (Oceania) - 4,884 meters (16,024 feet) or Mount Kosciuszko (Oceania) - 2,228 meters (7,310 feet), depending on the chosen list variation.

The concept of the Seven Summits challenge was first proposed by American businessman Richard Bass in 1985. He aimed to conquer the highest peak on each continent as a testament to human endurance and determination. Since then, the challenge has gained immense popularity, becoming an ultimate goal for mountaineers worldwide.

The Seven Summits represent more than just conquering physical heights; they symbolize the spirit of exploration, resilience, and the pursuit of dreams. For climbers, reaching these summits is a life-changing experience that fosters personal growth and a profound connection with nature.

We are proud of the women we took to Mt. Kilimanjaro last August. Their stories will become a film to inspire and empower all of us to find the power that lies within.

See the film's trailer here.


Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page